Sydney Secondary College Leichhardt Campus logo

Sydney Secondary College Leichhardt Campus

Sydney Secondary College Leichhardt Campus

Quality, Opportunity, Diversity

Telephone02 9560 2355

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Senior executive staff


Ms Melinda Bright

Deputy Principal - Yrs 7 and 8

Ms Belinda Conway

Deputy Principal - Yrs 9 and 10

Mr Vincent O'Donnell

Head teachers

  • Administration : Mrs Sally Bury
  • Wellbeing(relieving) : Ms Janine Ahie
  • Teaching and Learning, LOTE : Ms Emily O'Connell
  • Learning and Engagement :  Ms Cherryl Ellis
  • English : Ms Stephanie Ward
  • HSIE : Ms Lisa Hartemink
  • Mathematics : Mr Mahmut Yanar
  • PDHPE(relieving) : Mr Angus Glynne
  • Science : Ms Voula Georgelos
  • Technology and Applied Sciences : Mr David Springbett
  • Creative and Performing Arts (relieving) : Ms Marimar Salerno
  • Support : Ms Lyn Robinson

Year advisers

  • Year 7 : Mr Matthew Harris & Mr Aron Lawford
  • Year 8 : Ms Leanne Jamieson & Mr Dominic Tintner
  • Year 9 : Ms Kasey Kacz & Ms Jen Duncan
  • Year 10 : Ms Teagan Cairns & Mr Chris Matos

Careers adviser

Mr Brendon Bearman (relieving)

School counsellors

  • Ms Andrea Smith
  • Ms Christie Kenny